Plan Your Timeline

Closed door, God's knock, knock 3x, knocking is caring, awaken
Just when will we open that “closed door” for relationships to get better?

Why do we have to start each year with a “JANUARY”

One cool answer I’ve got was that “because we ended with December” 😀 –still in a state of “inactivity” 🙂

This could actually be a tough time to start A NEW YEAR because this requires us to do a “sudden leap” from being hibernated in vacation mode to being mobile & active.

Good thing there is “Janus”, the god of doors & gates, openings & closings from Roman mythology. He is a “two-faced god” who has the ability to turn one face to the past “in reflection” and another face intently directed towards the present “in consideration of the future”.

January, having been named after Janus, gives us the “leeway”to softly shift from “being idle” to being rekindled!”– It gives us the opportunity to examine the doors both of our past whose opportunities could accumulate to the present & could even contemplate our future.

SO, How were your doors in 2014? Was it OPEN or CLOSED? & it it was open, was it slightly or widely OPEN?

As to Janus, many doors are surely to open as the NEW YEAR posts many opportunities for us.

What doors do you envision to open in 2015?

Open doors, closed doors, knock 3x, opportunity, God's chances
How do you see your DOORS?

Grab this chance to PLAN for your TIMELINE for the entire 2015 so as to install those doors where you are and will be most ready to position those doors.

Whether this year will be a promising one is all up to us!

Remember that no one will open that door for you expect for your WILL, willingness and determination to find the DIRECTION which God has destined for you.

Plan your timeline ahead so that you won’t have to plan to fail.

Live up to Steven Covey’s 1st Habit of being Highly Effective Leader: BEGIN WITH AN END IN MIND

58 thoughts on “Plan Your Timeline”

  1. Year 2015! i am looking forward to a new, great events in my life…i claim it in Jesus Name!
    January, I must be able to train my contestant for the Technolympics and we made it. We won the 2nd. place.
    February, to patch up unworthy events that happened in the past, and I was able to make it, at least 85%. Thank God, 15% still on process. 🙂
    March, to accomplish all reports and requirements in our school as well as in all my subjects here in UMAK.
    April, to submit requirements for promotion.
    – to renovate our house in Bulacan.
    May, to pass the Comprehensive Exam.
    – to attend the K to 12 seminar for grade 10 teachers.
    – to enjoy summer vacation with my family and siblings.
    June, to send my kids to school
    – to start working on my thesis ( hope to pass the compre test)
    July, to actively participate in the celebration of Nutrition Month.
    August, to scout my prospect for the next Technolympics.
    September, look back and check if plans are working as planned.
    October, my birth month, share my blessings with the poorest among the poor.
    November, at least almost done with my thesis paper.
    December, prepare and celebrate Christmas with my family, friends, colleagues and my students.Review my Timeline, hoping and praying that my plans were accomplished. Lord, let my plans happen according to your Will.

    Like

  2. My TIMELINE for the year 2015
    I am looking forward to a new, great events in my life this 2015. I claim it in Jesus Name!
    January, I must be able to train my contestant for the Technolympics and we made it. We won the 2nd place!
    February, to patch up unworthy events that happened in the past and I was able to make it at least 85%. Thank God, 15% still on process. 🙂
    March, to accomplish all reports and requirements in our school as well as in all my subjects here in UMAK.
    April, to submit requirements for promotion.
    – to renovate our abode in Bulacan.
    May, to pass the Comprehensive Exam.
    – to attend the K to 12 seminar for grade 10 teachers.
    – to enjoy summer vacation with my family and siblings.
    June, to send my younger kids to school.
    – to start working on my thesis ( hope to pass the Compre test).
    July, to actively participate in the celebration of Nutrition Month.
    August, to scout my prospect for the next Technolympics.
    September, look back and check if plans are working as planned.
    October, my birth month, share my blessings with the poorest among the poor.
    November, at least almost done with my thesis paper.
    December, prepare and celebrate Christmas. Review my Timeline. Hoping and Praying that my plans were accomplished.Lord, let my plans happen according to Your will.

    Like

  3. There are lots of reason why planning your timeline is a good idea, and it can have good benefits. I t can help you see where you want to go, and feel more confident about how you get there. If something is not working, you can look at your plan and see what you need to change . Best of all, you can look back at your plan to see where you came from and celebrate the progress you’ve made. Knowing where you are is essential for making good decisions on where to go or what to do next.
    This 2015 I want to be stronger in facing all the challenges that will come in my way , G o out of my comfort zone , grab opportunities that will help me grow personally and professionally . Always have faith in GOD who has a better plan for us .

    Like

Tell me what you think about this

