What’s in your Toolbox?

 

“In the eyes of a child, there is joy, there is laughter,

There is hope, there is trust

For the lessons of life, there is no better teacher

Than the look in the eyes of a child.”

Credits to this Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pI5kV69UxKg

With that child looking at you each day without you noticing much …

With that person whom you’re unmindfully getting acquaintances …

With those many or several insignificant glances you’ve made with one and all …

With those eyes you’ve never met and seen such speck of joy and laughter, hope and trust — YOU COULD HAVE HAD THE CHANCE TO SHAPE THE FUTURE!

Many stories could have been touching only if told and a lot of life’s long hidden meaning could have been explored!

Dreams should have been identified during youth and plans could have already been in progress even then — SHOULD YOU HAVE MATCHED THE HIDDEN FEELINGS with whatever it is that you have RIGHT THERE – just WITHIN YOUR REACH!

TEACHER as you are or even if NOT practicing AS OF YET, so long as you CARE ABOUT THE FUTURE and so long as you enjoy CONNECTIVITY THRU SOCIAL MEDIA & other means, you have all the opportunity to learn THE LESSONS OF LIFE from each look in the eye of a child!

Much more that you are enrolled in this course, what could be your edge?

BW#2. Design

What has PEDAGOGY to do with the raging technology which is generously giving us all the options to promote quality of performances both of the teacher and of the students … and even of their parents in collaboration?

ON PURPOSE, what should you do then to LIVE-UP to that “thrill to achieve” which lies and lives deep within you?

If you are to design your own life, what purpose will you be DRIVEN at — for you to  MAKE A DIFFERENCE in the future?

“You’ve found the place to walk the path you’ve chosen

You’ll never miss the world you left behind

When life gives life, it’s happiness unbroken

When you give love, it’s love you’ll find!”

Enrichment Activity on:                                                                                                                                                                                         Learning Through Design & Technology, Principles of Designing Educational Technology, Steps in Designing ICT-Based Instruction, Factors to Consider in Selecting Instructional Method, Matching Pedagogy with ICT, Modes of Using ICT, Evaluating the Results of Instruction.
39 thoughts on “What’s in your Toolbox?”

  1. Teachers are important in learning-teaching or vice versa in classroom. They are the one imparting knowledge to their students. But teachers also can help the younger generations in shaping or designing their lives. How can i help my students as a teacher? Simply by setting good values or integrating values in my lesson everyday. I will make sure that i am a good model inside the classroom by doing good things for them to imitate the good doings that ive done. And lastly not terrorizing these students for them not to be afraid in learning

    Liked by 1 person

    1. “It is not something we do…
      It is something we are.” PNU-MC

      As teachers we DO the best for our children. But what matter most is what we ARE to them. This is the best tool in my TOOLBOX.
      For me, the most important is the values that we should impart to them. My achievements and the lessons in life gave me wisdom to be wise and tough, to be more patient, to have perseverance on the things we want to work out and lastly not forgetting about the values that my beloved teacher imparted to us. This was the reason why I chose my profession. I really admire my teachers before, not only on what they do, but rather on what they are. I had the knowledge and skills because of them. But what matter most, is the values they passed on us that made my career push through… to be a professional.
      Now, I followed the path of my mentors… being an “Educator”. At this time, we have lots of techniques and strategies for their knowledge development. We mainly focus on their IQ (rather than on EQ). This new generation of spoiled-gadget children is very different from ours. But still, the younger ones are special. They are all innocent. In the eyes of the child, teachers are perfect. That we are their idols. They look upon us as a knowledgeable person. Even if they don’t focus on the subject matter, they look upon our character… on how we treat them (love and care them) . They are God’s children. We must take care of them as much as we have been blessed in out whole life. We will develop them as a good servant of God. A value-oriented and competent individual that is willing to help and serve in the form of love and compassion. They will greatly perform by being honest, with real hardwork and pure love for others. God’s plan is not only focuses on something we DO as teachers, but more on what we ARE as role model for the young ones, this is all for the benefit of the future, not only for our own sake but also for others.

      Like

  2. Most people can point to a teacher who truly made a difference in their lives, and many can name more than one. The commitment of education professionals is remarkable, and so are the challenges they face. It takes very special people to be good teachers. We have skills, our own sacrifices and hard work, and it is being recognized that we are part of one of the most important professions in the whole world. As a teacher, I would be like to take a chance to touch a child’s life by reaching out to them, trying to establish a good teacher student relationship with them, give them full encouragement in what they would want to be and be a good example to them in my own way.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Shaping the future of a child is my utmost concern as a teacher and a surrogate parent too. Every child belongs and involves to any individual/group interactive classroom activities. As a teacher, I should let them feel they are cared, secured, loved and belonged but not outcasted and different. In connection to this, every learner has its own identity, skills and talents which a teacher must shape, nurture and mold to become productive and responsible citizens in the future. On the other hand, whenever my class finishes, I always do self-reflection and self-assessment towards my learners to diagnose whether they learn, gain and understand all the necessary lessons that they need to acquire and assimilate. As a teacher, all these thoughts will only be attained if I make sure everyone is involved in any engaging and interactive classroom activities that is applicable in their real life situation.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. When we teach we touch lives. If I were to design my life, what purpose will I be driven at? Just do what I preach, touch my students lives and influence to do their best. Always remind them that to be is to do and to be at the top start from the bottom. Lastly, remind them that the only thing we never get tired of doing is learning.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The grandeur of teaching as a profession is the limitless capability of the teacher to touch the tender minds of his students which could possibly create a great impact in the world. I have been a teacher for so long and I have crossed paths with a largely diverse kinds of students, and no matter how nice or naughty and smart or slow they are, I viewed them all to be having a very promising future ahead. With them going to school having the goal of acquiring skills and knowledge necessary for the days to come, my students, I believe and most I presume would agree, are hugely affected by their teachers on how they would think, plan, dream and live the dream. That is why I find this profession critical in making or breaking our society. It is like we as teachers are tasked to handle with care a very beautiful yet fragile gem. And so, I am holding myself accountable for the success or failure of my students.
    While writing my insights about this blog post, I have reflected on how lucky I am for being able to get hold of the latest technologies while performing my tasks as a teacher. Looking back on my younger student years, I have seen how my teachers struggled to prepare instructional materials that will maximize our limited time and resources to facilitate learning efficiently. Now that our tasks have exponentially become easier, thanks to technology, the challenge is still to maximize the resources to facilitate effective learning and to be able to reach not only the students but their parents as well. Because although as teachers we become second parents, it is imperative that we involve the parents in the children’s learning process. We can excellently gauge a student’s learning and understanding if he is able to apply what he learned from school beyond the four corners of the classroom, and it is the parents who are in the most rightful position to evaluate their children outside of school. Through technology, we are able to connect our profession from school to home.
    As an educator, the purpose I will be driven at in order to positively mark a difference in the future is to teach smartly. By teaching smartly, ii would not tell my students everything that I have, for doing so would be spoonfeeding them. The fulfilment in learning is acquired when one feels that he has discovered something new with minimal or no supervision from other people. I would like my students to discover things on their own, and I will be just around, giving a pat on the shoulder for a job well done or a few reminders if they had been doing things wrong. With this, I may be able to instill on them the beauty in the love and passion to learn.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Ma’am Amy! that you “would like your students to discover things on their own, and you will be just around, giving a pat on the shoulder for a job well done or a few reminders if they had been doing things wrong”– is a great tool that you have in your box! go and prove that difference ma’am!

      Like

  6. I am not only a teacher, but a mother as well. I believe with that, I have one of the best tools a teacher could ever have. I am already passionate with what I do, sometimes, I tend to neglect my family, and attend to my students instead. But given the choice, I would like to have the SUPER ENERGY to last the whole day, still upbeat to attend to my students’ needs outside the usual classroom duties. I think, as I am facing the reality of aging process, energy is a must to work on. Another tool that I’d like to have is the additional PATIENCE because it is the one being tested everyday, and if I don’t have it checked from time to time, I’d be insane in no time. But in general, I am happy with what I am and where I am now. I love what I am doing, and I thank God for helping me design my life this way.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. “Teachers who touch lives do not do so based on lessons with direct instruction or because they motivate their students to think at a higher level. Rather, these teachers inspire because they touch every aspect of their students’ live.” —- Kalpana Kishore Kumar.
    As a teacher for this generation. We should not only teach the students what is in the book. We should not only teach them how to manipulate all the technology that we have, we should not only think what they learn and how they apply it but we should also think :” Did we touch their lives?”As teachers we should helped them gain the strength and courage to say out loud that they can do all and be a productive person in all aspects in life.We should respect and never judge our students.We teachers should be associated with charity and humanitarian causes.In all that we should LOVE them.

    Like

  8. I got a hammer in teaching.

    People are innately good. This view is observable to the innocence of babies; they would not do bad things. However, as they grow up, children are adapting undesirable traits that make them less innocent. The idea that we are created with positive values are deviated because the actions that we see often are tainted with disapproval in each of our behavior.

    Technology diverts our moral principles into indecent conduct. We can say that the modern gadgets, devices, and equipment are helpful to people but the adversity of this modernity alarms the risks that children would adapt. These risks would instill on children’s behavior until they become adults. For instance, a child who is overly attached to his gadget would make him aloof and too shy to socialize with other children. Another example would be the ease of accessibility of children to nudity. Also, children have the tendency to be violent because of their exposure to violence on the television and in the computer games. In the past few years, cyber bullying damaged the victims’ emotional and social behaviors. Some people have been abusing other people by posting unreal and hurtful statements on the social media. From the time when the Internet was widely used, many children are becoming less responsible because technology made their attention short. The short-attention span of children is due to the reliance of quick browsing of assignments in the Internet and the fast-pacing actions in computer games.

    Many children who are exposed to computers and gadgets are victims of the disadvantages of technology. Per se, we have to re-shape the students by removing their unwanted qualities. The examples I mentioned are the reasons why I brought a hammer from my toolbox. I will implement a pedagogical approach that would hammer in and deconstruct an individual. Using the hammer, we have to go back to the basic principles of education by:
    1. pounding student discipline in learning the subject matter; and
    2. nailing good manners and right conduct

    To conclude, we can reflect about how we used to be free from guilt and unpleasant character with the look in the eyes of a child. We were somehow influenced by the technological advancements that changed our motives and stripped off our righteousness.

    I believe that the “lessons of life” could be learned when we read and socialize. I don’t think that social media would help us to become learned individuals. We wouldn’t learn from other people’s experiences through their posts. We have to experience the learning from ourselves (e.g. learn from your mistakes). We have to read good books and spend our time with good people. Facebook is not a Bible to learn life’s learning, so we have to grab the real one and start reading its stories.
    If I were to hammer myself (or design my future), I will just focus on helping and loving my parents, instead of looking for a potential lover or a high-paying job. I can see that people can make a difference in the world if we will love the people around us unconditionally, especially our parents.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Every child is special. Children are unique individuals that makes them have unique learning styles. They learn best and gain strong aids if we, teachers, distinguish their strengths and weaknesses as learners. These unique learning styles are seen in their multiple intelligences that allow anyone to attain new knowledge and solve problems. As a teacher who continuously aim for higher education we must never forget to apply this theory of multiple intelligence in every subject areas that we teach. This can be possible if we do a profiling to our learners.

    My co-teacher once mentioned that in teaching social studies you must first do a profiling before you start your very first lesson so that you could create an effective group activities in your class. I do believe that this should be done in every class or subject areas. This is important because when your learner prefers one learning style over another, it affects his success. If we truly care about our learner’s progress then we should take advantage of his or her strongest learning style. That can only be possible if we make an effort to find, recognize and value the preferred or strongest learning style that our learners have. Once we found it, we can now apply the technology to further improve the learning environment of our students.

    As an Educational Management student we should at least try to never get tired of finding ways to respond to the learning preference of our students so as to have an effective learning and avoid mismatch in our teaching methods. For at the end of the day we will realize that even with different applied learning styles that our learners have, they are still lead for the similar outcome; they’re just taking different routes to reach the objectives.

    I also believe that group activities inside the class is a great way to create an effective learning environment. Group activities allow you to become a facilitator and shows that you trust your learners ability to achieve the set goals by their own skills and collaboration. This shows that learning and interacting in a relaxed environment will teach learners for life and not for school. These activities should of course be aligned to their interest and needs in order to match their learning preference. Though group activities learners will be able to support one another and improve their social skills. After all, we are a social being and enhancing social skills will teach our learners the ability to mingle with people and respond to different situations which is needed in our daily learnings. As a teacher, guiding learners to discover their strengths and weakness will allow the learners to become the person that they will be proud of.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I got a “HEART” in my toolbox. A heart to teach and care the hope of the nation. Every teacher should have a heart to his/her profession. This is a key to have quality education for the youth and guide them to their different perspectives in life. A teacher who is knowledgeable to the subject, who is well-equipped with instructional aids will instill a short term learning but a teacher with a heart will inculcate a long lasting learning to the students because he is able to touch the emotions of the individual.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. As an educator, we need to treat our learners as special. “Special” in such a way that they are important and unique. A lot of things nowadays influence our learners, yet the best influence that they need to get must come from us (Teachers). We need to inculcate the good values to our learners that’s why we are integrating it on our daily lesson. To shape the future is to have a decent & virtous citizens that we can create through ou teaching. Leading them to the right path that they need to take. Making then ready, equipped, and prepared to face life’s challenges and be fearless in dealing with success. “The best way to predict the future is to create it”.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. As what they have said teachers are called to be the facilitator in the classroom setting which is true. Teachers passed the knowledge of what they’ve knew. In fact, we can find easily a teacher and a good privilege to be called one but it is rare to find the good, a competent and having the HEART in TEACHING.
    My purpose will I be driven at is to educate the students with knowledge that they are supposed to be needed and especially the good values that they be carried until he/she grown up. And what should I put up in my toolbox is that the HEART WHICH IS GOD WOULD BE THE CENTER OF THEIR LIFE and for whatever the students did. Thru GOD, the things that you think is impossible would be possible. Enlightened the students with the words of wisdom and inspirational thoughts like what you did to us as our subject teacher/prof. in this semester. You make me inspired in every meeting that we had and what I’d like the most is you have been touched my heart with the words that you been thrown. You make me believe that I could be as others can do, as what my classmates can do. Hoping in the near future that I will be in the teaching industry I could be as inspirational teacher as you are and as passionate as you are that I could also leave a remarkable footprint as you did to us.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Each day, each time everywhere..your chance to shape the future…
    Touching someone’s life should be a teachers’ ultimate goal. When you are able to touch one’s heart you could have shared something which makes a person’s life worthwhile. My take is that I want to be an instrument for a big change in someone’s life. How? By simply sharing a precious time with them in such a way that I do not only portray my role as a teacher but to let them feel I do it with all my love and sincerity. It would be difficult for me to be a teacher who would make impossible things become possible if I won’t acknowledge our Almighty God’s divine intervention. I can’t do it myself. With God’s guidance, I can now innovate myself with the technology as my aid. I’ll make each day of the class fun and interesting using the availability of the advanced technology. A teacher may make or break a student’s life. One can make a good teacher by showing positivity to any unwanted circumstances in life. BE AN OPTIMIST!

    Franco R. Priol

    Liked by 1 person

  14. As a teacher, it is our duty to shape the future, one child at a time but through the use of today’s technology we could do it thousands of child at a time. The greatest example of this is your wordpress. Your wordpress is a medium for many teachers to get valuable insights from you that encourages us to take actions.

    Having said that, this is also the same for our students. We can change the future of our students by connectivity. The world is more connected than it was a century ago so this gives us alot of leverage as we could communicate with each other with just one click.

    A viral picture is posted in facebook last year showing an elementary student studying in streets during the night. All necessary things for good studying environment was deprived from him, no lights and home. The post was so striking that netizens all over the nation strived to help him. Now he is in a good condition and has a good environment to study.

    So what are you waiting for? Use Facebook productively now! Who knows you might be the next person to save a struggling child in his studies.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. If i’m going to design my life as a teacher..I must have that PASSION and ENTHUSIASM to change the lives of my student.I should not merely be a benevolent,kind and substitute parents to them but to bring the best out of them.I must ADAPTIVE and FLEXIBLE. because I believe to be a good teacher i must constantly update my materials and method. Students come with diverse expectation and experiences. They need to be approached differently. Therefore i must always stay in fashion. Lastly, I want to be an inspiration to my students.Because an inspirational teacher can and do changes lives. I want to light candles in their darkest mind.

    Like

  16. If I were to design my own life, i would give it a very special purpose. As a teacher, i would choose a toy to put in my toolbox for me to design to make a difference in the lives of children. If it has toys inside the kids would not only play but also learn.Playing helps he child build confidence, feel loved, happy and safe.It develop physical skills and also social skills and language communication. It connects and refine pathways in their brains. If the child loves playing with me , He could give his est ideas and
    even explore more about how to adjust and cope where he is going.

    Like

  17. We as a teacher, we re part of molding a child’s life. But not only by teaching something inside the book but also the reality of life. Its not about the high grades that they can received, it is also in how we teach them to learn. Life is not all about knowledge it also compose of attitudes/behavior about their actions. Teach them and mold them with 100% of its composition.

    Like

  18. If I could only put the entire world and the universe to my own teaching toolbox, I will definitely do it. This is indeed impossible but I know there are a lot of ways to provide true learning experiences to my students. What I wanted to put inside my box right now is my own heart and soul. As a Values Education teacher, sometimes I think that I am a an educator because I am interested in souls.I may have discovered my own “soul” one day, as I started looking at my reflection on the eyes of my students. It’s our job to help kids learn to read and to write, to learn math and spelling conventions, to give them ways to discover their thinking and to find the best home for their unique talents and abilities. Somewhere in all of that lies the soul—the part of each of us that can’t be measured with a rubric, scale or test score. The unique experience of each person’s interactions with each other, each learning opportunity, each conversation, each perception. We simply cannot know that by testing it. We need to take the time to listen for it, and to allow and encourage it to be expressed.

    Like

  19. as a teacher we should understand our pupils. Every individual is unique. So we have to do an effort to reach out for them. We should build a healthy relationship with them. This relationship should composed of care, love and understanding. Through these we can guide them to the right path. smile emoticon
    Like · Reply · February 20 at 11:03am

    Like

  20. What’s in my toolbox???? UNIQUE STRATEGIES WITH DIFFERENT FLAVORs. For the students, teacher is always right,So as a teacher, We need to do our best to fulfill what they need to learn for their future. Teachers should have different strategies for different kind of learners. I am not yet in the teaching industry but in my toolbox, unique strategies with different flavors is like the way you socialize or approach different people to make them you’re friends and to inspire them in your own way. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  21. “It is not something we do…
    It is something we are.” PNU-MC

    As teachers we DO the best for our children. But what matter most is what we ARE to them. That what inside my toolbox. For me, the most important is the values that we should impart to them. My achievements and the lessons in life gave me wisdom to be wise and tough, to be more patient, to have perseverance on the things we want to work out and lastly not forgetting about the values that my beloved teacher imparted to us. This was the reason why I chose my profession. I really admire my teachers before, not only on what they do, but rather on what they are. I had the knowledge and skills because of them. But what matter most, is the values they passed on us that made my career push through… to be a professional.
    Now, I followed the path of my mentors… being an “Educator”. At this time, we have lots of techniques and strategies for their knowledge development. We mainly focus on their IQ (rather than on EQ). This new generation of spoiled-gadget children is very different from ours. But still, the younger ones are special. They are all innocent. In the eyes of the child, teachers are perfect. That we are their idols. They look upon us as a knowledgeable person. Even if they don’t focus on the subject matter, they look upon our character… on how we treat them (love and care them) . They are God’s children. We must take care of them as much as we have been blessed in our whole life. We will develop them as a good servant of God. A value-oriented and competent individual that is willing to help and serve in the form of love and compassion. They will greatly perform by being honest, real hardwork and pure love for others. God’s plan is not only focuses on something we DO as teachers, but more on what we ARE as role model for the young ones. In this way, we can help shape the future not only for our sake but for the benefit of all.

    Like

  22. Touching the lives of the children created entirely memories in their hearts. Memories that live a mark that couldn’t be erase. A purpose; plans; actions combined in a journey of achievement.
    Achievement for the betterment of every child, I molded in tracking their right path. Smiles and stories untold, time will come, the messages will be heard in the crowd of stories of each individual experiences of their unforgettable memories.

    Like

  23. Pupils /Students behavior is understandably. The opportunity for us as a teacher is to shape their future to become a better person and to mold their abilities and encourage them to pursue their dreams. What are we to do about is to challenge them and use some strategies to claim what DESIGN they want to do for their future.

    Like

  24. Pupils /Students behavior is understandably. The opportunity for us as a teacher is to shape their future to become a better person and to mold their abilities and encourage them to pursue their dreams. What are we to do about is to challenge them and use some strategies to claim what DESIGN they want to do for their future.

    Liked by 1 person

  25. To be a teacher is a great responsibility. To design my own purpose to make a difference makes it a greater one. When we say design, it requires a detailed attention and somehow an artistic touch. For an architect, it’s the blueprint of a building he wanted to build. Now given a chance to design my blueprint, I wanted it to according to the design of the one who made me. In as much as I would want o design it myself, I believe that it’d be best if I’ll just stick with His. As for the question above, WHAT WILL I HAVE INSIDE MY TOOLBOX? I would love to have, pencil, eraser, candy, rubber band, arrow down and arrow up. This may sound a bit familiar, but can’t think of anything else that would complete the list.

    Louie L. Agliron

    Like

  26. What’s in my Toolbox? Just a mirror. Why?
    We use Mirrors every day to reflect physical images. We make use of rear-view Mirrors in our vehicles to alert us of potential dangers and cautions behind us. We station
    Mirrors at corners of buildings and hallways to “see” what is around the corner. And, of course, we spend a fair amount of time every day standing before our personal Mirrors while we preen ourselves prior to going out into the world.
    However, when we consider teaching associated with The Mirror we find that it alludes to a much higher and sublime purpose. Just as a physical Mirror is a reflection of how we currently appear,
    and how the world around us currently appears, so too does our purpose as teachers. In other words, the Mirror shows us the people who are currently a part of the life we have created for the world we live in. By gazing at our external surroundings we are looking directly into the needs of the child looking each day, thus, we can think of the best design to shape the future.
    It is important to remind ourselves, however As Enlightened Beings we have both the ability and responsibility to change our personal and world’s reflection whenever we “see” something in our
    Mirror that is not harmonious with who we truly aspire to be. In this way a teacher’s purpose is not to create students in his own image, but to develop students who can create their own images.

    Liked by 1 person

  27. What’s in my tool box?
    -Love, Passion, Commitment and Dedication in the teaching profession.
    I should teach them not only knowledge from the book but also with the word of God for them to become a good citizen of our country.
    We should enlighten and guide our students to do their part to achieve their goals in life.

    Like

  28. In Romans 12:6-8, it says “We have different gifts, according to the grace GOD has given to each of us. If your gift is prophesying, then prophesy in accordance with your faith; if it is serving, then serve; if it is teaching, then teach; if it is to encourage, then give encouragement; if it is giving, then give generously; if it is to lead, do it diligently; if it is to show mercy, do it cheerfully.

    If I were to design my life, what purpose will I be driven at? I will choose to design my life the same way and the same purpose GOD has created me…. to prophesy, to serve, to teach, to encourage, to give, to lead and to show mercy….. I have read the above verses for many times and even heard it during Sunday’s message in the church. I thought that GOD will only give each individual a specific gift according to his grace for us, but meditating these verses again as I write my comment for this blog, I realized that being a teacher has a very great opportunity as we don’t just play a very important role in sharing knowledge, touching the lives and shaping the future of our students but most importantly, we live the purpose of our very own creation to …. prophesy that good things will happen in the future of our students, serving them with all our love for them, teaching them not only with the lessons in school but also the lessons in life, encouraging them when they feel discouraged, giving them our life everyday, and leading them to become the best individual they could be. Living with these VERY PURPOSE in the lives of our students…… WE CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE….

    Like

  29. In Romans 12:6-8, it says “We have different gifts, according to the grace GOD has given to each of us. If your gift is prophesying, then prophesy in accordance with your faith; if it is serving, then serve; if it is teaching, then teach; if it is to encourage, then give encouragement; if it is giving, then give generously; if it is to lead, do it diligently; if it is to show mercy, do it cheerfully.

    If I were to design my life, what purpose will I be driven at? I will choose to design my life the same way and the same purpose GOD has created me…. to prophesy, to serve, to teach, to encourage, to give, to lead and to show mercy….. I have read the above verses for many times and even heard it during Sunday’s message in the church. I thought that GOD will only give each individual a specific gift according to his grace for us, but meditating these verses again as I write my comment for this blog, I realized that being a teacher has a very great opportunity as we don’t just play a very important role in sharing knowledge, touching the lives and shaping the future of our students but most importantly, we live the purpose of our very own creation to …. prophesy that good things will happen in the future of our students, serving them with all our love for them, teaching them not only with the lessons in school but also the lessons in life, encouraging them when they feel discouraged, giving them our life everyday, and leading them to become the best individual they could be. Living with these VERY PURPOSE in the lives of our students…… WE CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE…

    Like

Tell me what you think about this

